TikTok is currently one of the most famous and widely used apps all around the world. This platform allows its users to upload videos, watch other’s creations, chat, like and comment on its platform. Will all the fun sides of TikTok, there also comes a bad one where you get a lot of backlash, negative comments, get addicted to the platform.
If you have been facing problems like this or, if you just want to get out of TikTok as a user, you can delete TikTok account. Everyone may have their own personal reasons to why they want to delete TikTok account or maybe just want to take a break. Well, in there conditions, TikTok allows you to do so.
If you are unaware on how you can delete TikTok account, read this article to learn about the easy ways to do so.
How to Backup Data on TikTok?
Before deleting an account on TikTok, you might want to backup and download your data since it may contain lot of your videos and memories. Well, TikTok allows you to do so with just a series of steps.
To recover data on TikTok, go to Profile>Hamburger icon>Settings and Privacy>Privacy>Download Your Data>Request Data. You will receive a notification when the data is available. Then, download it to save. The steps to backup data on TikTok and watch its history are same. To learn about how to do this and its usefulness in detail, click here: How to Backup Data and Watch History on TikTok?
How to Delete TikTok Account?
The most important thing you have to remember before you delete TikTok account is that, once you delete it, all your videos, text messages, likes will be gone with the account. So, make sure that you recover the data and save the videos so that you have them in your phones. Also, you can recover your entire account within 30 days and if not done so, you will lose your account forever. You can delete TikTok account using:
To delete TikTok account using your phones i.e. TikTok phone app, follow the given steps:
1. Open TikTok app and log into your account.
2. Go to ‘Profile’.
3. Click on ‘Hamburger Icon‘. Then, ‘Settings and Privacy’.
4. Select ‘Manage Account’.
5. Click on ‘Delete Account’.
6. Select the reason you want to delete TikTok and click on ‘Continue’.
7. Click on the small circle to agree and click on ‘Continue’.
8. Enter your password and click on ‘Delete Account’.
Hence, your TikTok account will be deleted. To recover the account back, log in with your username and password within 30 days.
To delete TikTok account using desktop/PC, follow the given steps:
1. Open TikTok on web and click on your ‘Profile’ icon.
2. Select ‘Settings’.
3. Click on ‘Delete’ beside Delete account option.
4. Click on ‘Continue’.
5. Enter your password and click on ‘Delete account’.
6. Click on ‘Delete’.
Thus, your TikTok account will have been deleted.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
How to Recover Deleted TikTok account?
Once you delete your TikTok account, you can only recover it within 30 days or after that time, your account will be permanently deleted leaving no traces at all. To recover TikTok account, open TikTok on your phone or web and then log into your account using your previous account details. You will have your TikTok account back with 0 changes and all the data like before.
What Happens When You Delete TikTok account?
When you delete your TikTok account, all the data ever stored in it will be deleted. All the text messages you have, searches you made, videos your shared, like and comments that you let will be deleted permanently and your account will stop showing like it never existed before.
Hence, by using the steps mentioned above, you can easily delete TikTok account. If you are only looking for a break, it is better to deactivate the account rather than deleting it. But, if you do delete it and want it back, make sure you do so within 30 days.
Hope this article was helpful and cleared your doubts. Make sure to leave comments in case of any doubts.