Html code here! Replace this with any non empty raw html code and that's it.

How to Delete Spotify Account?

Spotify is one of the most used platforms for streaming music. It is like a song library that stores songs of different genres. It is gaining major popularity amongst people due to its advanced feature through which Spotify users can follow each other, and listen to the playlist created by another Spotify user.

There might be times when you might want to delete Spotify account. It could be because you’re spending too much time on Spotify or maybe because you feel that your account has been hacked. Whatever be the reasons, read this article till the end if you want to learn the ways to delete Spotify account.

How to Delete Spotify Account?

Deleting a Spotify account is extremely easy. However, it can be done only by accessing the Spotify support page. Deleting the Spotify account via mobile phones is not possible. If you possess a premium account, you need to first cancel the subscription before deleting the account. To delete Spotify account via PC all you have to do is carefully follow the detailed step-to-step guide listed below and voila your job is done!

1. Click on the link to enter the Spotify support page.

2. Under the ‘Account’ tab, click on the ‘Account Settings’ option.

3. Click on the ‘Closing your Account’ tab.

How to Delete Spotify Account?

4. Click on the ‘Close your Account’ link.

How to Delete Spotify Account?

5. Hit the ‘Close Account option’.

How to Delete Spotify Account?

6. Click on the ‘Continue’ button.

7. Push the ‘I understand’ box and click on the ‘Continue’ button again.

8. Log into your Gmail account and open the mail sent by Spotify.

9. Click on the ‘Close My Account’ button.

How to Delete Spotify Account?

Your Spotify account has been deleted. You’ll receive a mail asking if you want to reactivate your account, if you want to reactivate it click on the link within the next 7 days.

FAQS

Does deleting the Spotify app mean deleting a Spotify account?

No, deleting the app doesn’t mean you’ve gotten rid of your Spotify account as well. You need to access the Spotify contact page to get your job done.

Does deleting the Spotify account mean I’ll lose the playlist created?

Yes deleting the Spotify account means you have to get rid of the playlist that you created. Not only that, you’ll have to lose your followers as well.

Related: How to See Spotify History on Desktop App? -3 Easiest Ways

Conclusion

In this article, we explained the method to permanently delete Spotify account. We hope this article proved to be of use to you. If you found this article useful, do share this with your friends and family. Also, if you have any queries or suggestions, feel free to reach out to us via the comment section below.

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Recent Articles

Related Stories