Html code here! Replace this with any non empty raw html code and that's it.

How to Delete a YouTube Account?

YouTube is one of the most fun and easy-to-use video surfing platforms you will ever find. This platform provides you with the opportunity to play and watch all sorts of videos which can start to be a little addicting as time goes on. In those cases, if you feel like you are getting too involved on YouTube and have to stop the addiction, you can delete YouTube account.

When you delete a YouTube account, all your data stored on it gets deleted permanently which is why it is recommended to download it first. As your YouTube account is connected to your Google account, if you are not careful, you might end up deleting your entire Google account will cause an immense loss of emails, data, and other important stuff permanently.

If you are unaware of how to delete a YouTube account safely without causing harm to your Google account, worry no more because this article is for you.

How to Delete a YouTube Account?

Deleting a YouTube account can be pretty tricky as you might not know how to properly carry out the process and end up deleting your entire Google account as mentioned earlier. You can delete a YouTube account using the web version of YouTube as well as using your phones.

How to Delete a YouTube Account Using App?

You can delete your YouTube account using your phone i.e. the YouTube phone app easily. To do so, follow the steps given below:

1. Open YouTube and log into your account.

2. Click on the ‘Profile icon’ and select the ‘Manage your Google Account’ option.

How to Delete a YouTube Account?

3. Go to ‘Data and Privacy’.

How to Delete a YouTube Account?

4. Scroll down and click on ‘Delete a Google Service’ option available.

How to Delete a YouTube Account?

5. Verify that it is you by entering the password and click ‘Next’.

How to Delete a YouTube Account?

6. If you want to save the information before you delete your account, click on ‘Download your data’ and download the info.

How to Delete a YouTube Account?

7. Now, click on the ‘Garbage’ icon beside YouTube.

How to Delete a YouTube Account?

8. Verify that it is you by entering the password and click ‘Next’.

How to Delete a YouTube Account?

9. Select the option to permanently delete your channel.

How to Delete a YouTube Account?

10. Select the boxes by clicking on them and click on ‘Delete my content’.

How to Delete a YouTube Account?

11. Enter your email address to confirm and click on ‘Delete my content’.

How to Delete a YouTube Account?

Warning: This action cannot be undone.

In this way, you can delete a YouTube account using the app.

How to Delete a YouTube Account using the Web?

You can also delete a YouTube account using the web version of this app through any web browser. To do so, follow the given steps:

1. Open YouTube on the web and log into your account.

2. Click on the ‘Profile icon’.

How to Delete a YouTube Account?

3. Select ‘Manage your Google Account’ option.

How to Delete a YouTube Account?

4. Go to ‘Data and Privacy’.

How to Delete a YouTube Account?

5. Scroll down and click on ‘Delete a Google Service’ option available.

How to Delete a YouTube Account?

6. Verify that it is you by entering the password and click ‘Next’.

How to Delete a YouTube Account?

7. If you want to save the information before delete your account, click on ‘Download your data’ and download the info.

How to Delete a YouTube Account?

8. Now, click on the ‘Garbage’ icon beside YouTube.

How to Delete a YouTube Account?

9. Verify that it is you by entering the password and click ‘Next’.

How to Delete a YouTube Account?

10. Select the option to permanently delete your channel.

How to Delete a YouTube Account?

11. Select the boxes by clicking on them and click on ‘Delete my content’.

How to Delete a YouTube Account?

12. Enter your email address to confirm and click on ‘Delete my content’.

How to Delete a YouTube Account?

Hence, you will be able to delete a YouTube account using the web version through these steps.

Also similar: How to Delete TikTok Account?

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

What happens when I delete my YouTube account?

When you delete your YouTube account, all the data stored in it gets deleted including your uploaded videos, favorites, downloaded videos, likes, and many more. So, if you wish to save that information before getting rid of the account, better download it.

Conclusion

Hence, by using the steps mentioned above in the article, you can now easily delete a YouTube account safely without risking deleting your entire Google account. Remember that this action cannot be undone once you delete your content. So, better to download the data before going through with it.

Hope this article was helpful and cleared your doubts. Feel free to leave comments in case of any queries.

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Recent Articles

Related Stories