How to Block Someone on Twitter?

Twitter is one of the most popular and widely used social media platforms worldwide with more than 238 million daily active users. This platform not only allows you to share news, memes, and status in form of Tweets but also allows direct messaging and other amazing features. Along with these all, you can also block someone on Twitter.

If you are irritated by someone sharing irrelevant Tweets and causing traffic on your homepage or, messaging you constantly and disturbing you. If you do not prefer the type of content some people share and it feels toxic. In those cases, you can easily block someone on Twitter.

If you are unaware of how to do so, worry no more because, with this article, we have you covered.

How to Block Someone on Twitter from Tweet?

Blocking someone on Twitter ensures that they are not able to locate you on the app anymore. When you block someone on Twitter, they will get unfollowed and will unfollow you. They cannot message you or see your profile and Tweets anymore and neither can you see theirs. One way to block someone on Twitter is from the Tweets they share directly. This process saves you a lot of time. To do so, follow the given steps:

On Twitter App:

To block someone on Twitter vis their tweets using your phones, follow the given steps:

1. Open Twitter and log into your accounts.

2. Scroll to the Tweet whose account you wish to block.

How to Block Someone on Twitter from Tweet?

3. Click on the ‘Three dots’ option on the tweet.

How to Block Someone on Twitter from Tweet?

4. Select the ‘Block’ option.

How to Block Someone on Twitter from Tweet?

5. Click on ‘Block’ to confirm.

How to Block Someone on Twitter from Tweet?

6. The account will have been blocked.

In this way, you can block someone on Twitter using the tweets they share.

On Twitter Web:

To block someone on Twitter vis their tweets using your desktop/PC, follow the given steps:

1. Open Twitter and log into your accounts.

2. Scroll to the Tweet whose account you wish to block.

How to Block Someone on Twitter from Tweet?

3. Click on the ‘Three dots’ option on the tweet.

How to Block Someone on Twitter from Tweet?

4. Select the ‘Block’ option.

How to Block Someone on Twitter from Tweet?

5. Click on ‘Block’ to confirm.

How to Block Someone on Twitter from Tweet?

6. The account will have been blocked.

In this way, you can block someone on Twitter from tweets using the web version of Twitter.

How to Block Someone on Twitter from Profile?

Now that you have studied how to block someone via their shared Tweets, there is also another way to do so. And that process is by going to that page’s or person’s profile and blocking them from there. You can do so by following the steps mentioned below:

On Twitter App:

To block someone on Twitter from going to their profiles, follow the given steps:

1. Open Twitter on the app and click on the ‘Search’ icon.

How to Block Someone on Twitter from Profile?

2. Search for the account you wish to block and open their profile.

How to Block Someone on Twitter from Profile?

3. Click on the ‘Three dots’ option you see.

How to Block Someone on Twitter from Profile?

4. Select ‘Block’.

How to Block Someone on Twitter from Profile?

5. Click on ‘Block’ to confirm.

How to Block Someone on Twitter from Profile?

In this way, you can block someone’s Twitter profile using the app.

On Twitter Web:

To block someone on Twitter from going to their profiles, follow the given steps:

1. Open Twitter on the app and click on the ‘Search’ icon.

2. Search for the account you wish to block and open their profile.

How to Block Someone on Twitter from Profile?

3. Click on the ‘Three dots’ option you see.

How to Block Someone on Twitter from Profile?

4. Select ‘Block’.

How to Block Someone on Twitter from Profile?

5. Click on ‘Block’ to confirm.

How to Block Someone on Twitter from Profile?

In this way, you can block someone’s Twitter profile using the web version of the app.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Does Twitter notify people when you block them?

No, it does not. When you block someone on Twitter, the app does not notify the person in any manner about the blocking. However, the person can figure it out themselves when they don’t see your profiles, have problems messaging you, and cannot access your Tweets.

How to unblock someone on Twitter?

To unblock someone on Twitter, go to Settings and Privacy>Privacy and safety>Mute and Block> Blocked accounts. There you will find the account you have blocked and can unblock them easily by clicking on the ‘Blocked’ option.

Refer to this article to learn in detail: How to Unblock Someone on Twitter?

Conclusion

Hence, by using the steps mentioned above in the article, you can easily block someone on Twitter using the tweets they share or, by visiting their profiles. You can unblock these users anytime you wish but they will be unfollowed if you followed them earlier so. So, you will have to follow them again in order to see their Tweets.

I hope this article was helpful and cleared your doubts. Feel free to leave comments in case of any queries.

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Recent Articles

Related Stories

Sign-up for our Newsletter Today

Latest Articles In The World of Technology & Internet.

Specialized newsletter for exclusive content regularly. We
hate spam.