How to Unblock Someone on Twitter?

Twitter is a place where different people come together and express their opinion. It is normal to get into a clash when there are so many arguments, thus you might sometimes choose to block people. However, at times you might also need to unblock someone on Twitter. Thankfully, Twitter allows users to conveniently make such choices to make themselves feel safe on the platform.

Twitter is not only a place for entertainment but people also express political agenda and make critical judgments on trending topics. Hence, it is almost impossible for everyone to have the same views or share similar sentiments. Because it is also easy to escape your real identity, people can throw harsh words at other people.

Blocking people at such time is the right thing to do however it may not be an ideal choice especially if you are close to the person. If for any reason you decide to unblock someone on Twitter and cannot figure out a proper way, we will teach you the accurate method. In this article, we will show you an effective way to block and unblock someone on Twitter using your android or IOS device.

How to Block Someone on Twitter?

People on Twitter can be very toxic and send you mean text messages or tweet about you. Instead of indulging in petty fights, it’s best for you to block them and move on. A detailed process to block someone on Twitter is demonstrated below:

1. Open Twitter.

2. Log into your account.

3. Click on the search icon and tap the search bar.

How to Block Someone on Twitter?

4. Type the name and select the user.

How to Block Someone on Twitter?

5. Click on the triple dot icon and choose ‘Block‘.

How to Block Someone on Twitter?

6. Confirm by clicking ‘Block‘.

How to Block Someone on Twitter?

This way you can block someone on Twitter. Further in the article, you will also learn about a simple way to unblock someone on Twitter.

How to Unblock Someone on Twitter?

Even if you block someone on Twitter, there is a high chance that you will need to unblock them at any given moment. Maybe they are a close colleague or a relative or it might simply be because you no longer care about this person. Whatever your reason is you can easily unblock someone on Twitter with the steps given below:

1. Open Twitter.

2. Log into your account.

3. Click on your profile and select ‘Settings and privacy‘.

How to Unblock Someone on Twitter?

4. Go to ‘Privacy and safety‘ and choose ‘Mute and block‘.

How to Unblock Someone on Twitter?

5. Select ‘Blocked accounts‘ and tap on the account you want to unblock.

How to Unblock Someone on Twitter?

6. Click on the ‘Blocked‘ option and select ‘Unblock‘.

How to Unblock Someone on Twitter?

You will see that the user’s profile will go back to normal and you can see all their post.

How to Unblock Someone on Twitter?

This way you can easily unblock someone on Twitter.

Can I Mute Someone on Twitter?

Let’s say there are people who seem annoying on Twitter but that does not necessarily mean you want to block every one of them. At times, it is also better to keep them as a friend instead of making your relationship bitter by blocking them. Though you can easily unblock someone on Twitter, having to explain why you blocked them is a hassle in itself. This is why you should mute them on Twitter instead.

Can I Mute Someone on Twitter?

Muting people will ensure that no tweet of theirs is shown in your timeline. You can go to the profile of the user and click on the triple dot icon. Select ‘Mute‘ and confirm by clicking ‘Yes, I’m Sure‘ option. This way you can mute people on Twitter.

FAQ

How Will I Know if Someone has Blocked Me on Twitter?

Unfortunately, you cannot know if someone has blocked you on Twitter right away. Since Twitter does not send any special notification alerting of the blocked action, you will need to make a few clicks to find whether someone has blocked you on Twitter or not. Once you go to the user’s profile, a message will appear stating that the user has blocked you.

Will Old Conversation Get Deleted if I Block Someone on Twitter?

No, the old conversation will not be deleted even if you block someone on Twitter. You will no longer be able to text them but the conversations that you had in the past will remain as it is unless you delete them manually.

Conclusion

Behind an anonymous internet persona, people can be very rude to you. The best step for you to take when you find yourself in an uncomfortable encounter with someone is to block them. However, you should also be aware of ways to unblock someone on Twitter to prepare yourself for times of confrontation. We hope this was a helpful article. Let us know if you have any queries.

Related Article: How to Remove Followers on Twitter?

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Recent Articles

Related Stories

Sign-up for our Newsletter Today

Latest Articles In The World of Technology & Internet.

Specialized newsletter for exclusive content regularly. We
hate spam.