Html code here! Replace this with any non empty raw html code and that's it.

How to Unblock Someone on TikTok?

TikTok is of the most popular and fastest growing social media apps right now. This platform provides users the opportunity to upload videos, watch other’s videos, like comment and even follow those users along with text messaging option made available recently. But as fun as this this, you may find the content of some users offensive and annoying. Also, there may be certain people bothering you with constant disturbing messages. In those situations, you can block them on TikTok.

Let’s say you block them on TikTok. But, after certain time, you might want to unblock them and check if they have improved, or you might actually want to resolves issues and get friendly with them. Then, how do you unblock someone on TikTok when that happens? As easy it is to block someone on TikTok, unblocking them can be quite the opposite.

But, worry no more because in this article, you will learn how you can easily unblock someone on TikTok.

How to Unblock Someone on TikTok?

When you block someone on TikTok, entering their username in the search bar is not going to work as they will not show. Also, all the comments, likes and post from them will be invisible to you so, the thought of finding them may itch your brain. However, there are some easy ways you can follow to recover their account. To unblock someone on TikTok, follow the mentioned steps:

1. Open TikTok app and go to your ‘Profile’.

How to Unblock Someone on TikTok?

2. Click on the ‘Hamburger icon’.

How to Unblock Someone on TikTok?

3. Select ‘Settings and Privacy’ option.

How to Unblock Someone on TikTok?

4. Go to ‘Privacy’.

How to Unblock Someone on TikTok?

5. Select the ‘Block accounts’ option.

How to Unblock Someone on TikTok?

6. A list of people you have blocked appears there. Tap the ‘Unblock’ option beside the name of the person you want to unblock.

How to Unblock Someone on TikTok?

Hence, you can unblock someone on TikTok this way. When they will have been unblocked, you will be able to discover their profile through search option, entering their username and even be able to like, comment on their posts and follow them. So, if you have to follow them again or even find new friends, you can do so. To learn how you can do it, click here: How to Find Friends on TikTok?

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

How to Block Someone on TikTok?

Blocking someone on TikTok is a very easy process. To so, go to the user’s Profile>Three dots>Block icon>Confirm. Once you confirm it, you will blocked the user and if you even want to unblock them, follow the steps mentioned above in the article.

What does it mean to block someone on TikTok?

Blocking someone on TikTok assures that those users will not be able to interact with you in any means via the TikTok app. They as well as you too will not be able to see each other’s profiles, posts and even like and comment in any of them.

Does TikTok send a notification when you block them?

No, you don’t have to worry about it. TikTok will not notify the users that you have blocked them. They can only find out so if they search for your username and noting appears.

Can I unblock everyone at the same time on TikTok?

Once your block list appears after following the steps mentioned above, you will find ‘Unblock’ icon beside each one of their name. Then, you will just have to click on that button of every user you want to unblock serially to unblock everyone at the same time.

Conclusion

Hence, in this way, you can unblock someone on TikTok. If you want to block those users later on again, you can do that as well. If you are just looking to avoid someone from being able to see your videos, you can also hide videos on TikTok.

Hope this article was helpful and cleared your doubts on how to unblock someone on TikTok. Feel free to leave comments in case of any confusion or queries.

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Recent Articles

Related Stories