Snapchat is a great Social Media platform for interacting with your friends or even random strangers online. You can share snaps in the form of photos and videos or you can even text them once you have both added each other as friends.
However, sometimes you may get annoyed with someone who spams you with text messages or numerous snaps. The best and easiest way to deal with such people is to block them on the app. After you block them they will not be able to snap or text you and you can go back to peacefully using the app.
You may know how to block someone but might not know how to unblock someone on Snapchat. But do not hesitate as we have put together some simple steps so that you can easily follow along.
How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat?
Blocking is a great way to get rid of annoying people who constantly ruin your experience while using the app by spamming you with snaps and texts. But unblocking someone on Snapchat might seem a little tricky to you. However, you can easily do so if you follow the steps down below.
1. Open Snapchat and tap your Bitmoji at the top left.
2. Tap on the Settings icon present at the top right corner.
3. Scroll down to Account Actions, then tap on ‘Blocked‘.
4. Tap on ‘X‘ to the right of the username you want to unblock.
5. Tap on ‘Yes‘ when the box pops up.
6. You have now unblocked the person & their name has been removed from the list.
You have just learned how to unblock someone on Snapchat. You can now go ahead and start sending snaps or have conversations with them again.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why Can’t I Unblock Anyone on Snapchat?
If you are unable to unblock someone on Snapchat then the person might have deleted their account or they might have blocked you. In such cases unblocking them on Snapchat might not work out properly.
Will Someone Know if I Block Them on Snapchat??
Snapchat will not notify someone if you block them. Only you will know of them being blocked but they will not receive any notification. However, they can find out if you blocked them by searching for your username using a different account.
Can You Recover Messages After Unblocking Someone on Snapchat?
After you unblock someone on Snapchat you will be able to recover the old chats and messages with the person. However, the messages sent when the user was blocked will not be visible or will not show up when you unblock them.
Snapchat has always been a great place to interact with people online. Its features let users become more creative with the snaps they share or the stories they post. But not everyone is the same on the app. You may find yourself getting annoyed by someone who constantly rings your phone with notifications of their snaps or texts. After a while, you may even block them. However, sometime in the future, you may feel the need to contact them. In those cases, you will need to learn how to unblock someone on Snapchat.
That is it for this article. We hope that this article was of some help to you one way or another. If you have any questions or queries about this topic then please feel free to leave them down below. We will try to answer them as soon as possible so do not hesitate in asking anything related.
Related Article: How to Tell if Someone is Active on Snapchat?