Html code here! Replace this with any non empty raw html code and that's it.

How to Leave a Discord Server?

Discord is a very popular platform worldwide. This platform that was initially built for gamers have now become a go to all people for effective communication with their friends as it provides many functions on the app to connect in various manners. Discord servers are one of the best ways to make new friends with similar interests on this app.

Discord server consists of many people as members and are created by collection of people who have common thinking and interests. But, sometimes when these servers are not what you expected to be, you can easily leave them just like leaving a group chat.

If you are new on this app or are having problems figuring out how to do so, keep reading this article to find out how you can leave a Discord Server.

How to Leave a Discord Server?

When you leave a discord server, your name will be removed from its members list and any position that you held on that server will be disabled. If you are the owner of that server, you will first be required to transfer your ownership to someone else. And once done, you will able to leave the server. Also remember that when you leave a discord server, you will no longer be shown any of the new messages that will be sent to the server and will not receive any sort of notifications. You can leave a Discord server using your phones as well as laptops and desktops.

How to Leave a Discord Server using Phone App?

To leave a Discord server using phone app, follow the given steps:

1. Open Discord on your phone and go to the server you want to leave.

How to Leave a Discord Server?

2. Click on the ‘Three dots’ option beside the server name.

How to Leave a Discord Server?

3. Select ‘Leave Server’ option.

How to Leave a Discord Server?

4. Click on ‘Leave Server’.

How to Leave a Discord Server?

You will have been take out as a member of that server.

How to Leave a Discord server using Desktop app?

To do so, follow the given steps:

1. Open Discord on your computer and go to the server you want to leave.

How to Leave a Discord Server?

2. On the left side bar beside the name of the server, click on ‘Dropdown’ icon.

How to Leave a Discord Server?

3. Select ‘Leave Server’ option.

How to Leave a Discord Server?

4. Click on ‘Leave Server’.

How to Leave a Discord Server?

You will now lo longer be a member of that particular server on Discord.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Can I rejoin the server after leaving it?

Yes, you can. Leaving a server just not justify that you will not be able to be a part of it anymore. To join the server again, ask your friends for an invite link. And when you click on the invite link and accept to be a part of that server, you will be a member again. Along with leave a Discord server, you can also delete it. Click here to learn more.

What happens to the messages when I leave a server?

When you leave a server on Discord, your old messages will still remain there. You will not be able to access or send any new messages but, anyone who is a member of that server will be able to read your old texts.

Conclusion

Hence, by using the steps mentioned above in the article, you can now easily leave a server of Discord using your phones as well as computer devices. Also, remember that your friends on the server will receive a notification when you leave if the admins have added a bot to it and if you think you will want to join the server again in the future, make sure that you have an invite link.

Hope this article was helpful and cleared your doubts. Feel free to leave comments in case of any queries.

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Recent Articles

Related Stories