How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Messenger?

Facebook Messenger is one of the most widely used chatting platforms. This app is famous and used for its exclusiveness that allows you to communicate with your Facebook friends effectively via texts, audio as well as video calls, and many more. And you can add as well as block people on this platform. So, let’s learn how to know if someone blocked you on Messenger.

There might be many reasons that people block you on Messenger. But, the worst part of this thing is that you do not get notified when you get blocked by someone on Messenger. This makes it much harder to know and ensure you have been blocked. However, there are still some signs you can look for to know if it has been done.

If you are having problems figuring out if someone blocked you on Messenger or not, worry no more because, in this article, you will learn how to sort this thing out.

How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Messenger?

There are many steps you can use and follow to determine if someone blocked you on Messenger. But since the signs are similar when someone blocks you can Facebook and deactivates their account, it can take some time. To know if someone blocked you on Messenger,

1. Message them on Messenger

2. Check if the message has been sent or not

3. Open and check their Facebook profiles

1. Message them on Messenger

One of the most effective ways to know if someone blocked you on Messenger is by testing them. You can do this using your phone app, iOS devices as well as web version on Messenger. To do so, follow the given steps:

1. Open Messenger and log into your account.

2. Open the chat box of whether the person you want to know has blocked you or not.

How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Messenger?

3. Type in a message and hit send.

How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Messenger?

2. Check if the Message has Been Sent or Not

1. If the text gets sent normally with an empty blue tick beside it, it means that the person is currently not logged into their accounts. You will be able to determine whether someone blocked you on Messenger based on this as well.

How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Messenger?

2. If the text gets sent normally with a filled blue tick appearing beside it, it means that you have not been blocked on Messenger and the person can read your texts anytime.

How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Messenger?

3. If you cannot send texts and you see a message like ‘This person is unavailable on Messenger’. It may mean that this person has either blocked you on Messenger or, has deactivated their Facebook account.

How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Messenger?

3. Open and check their Facebook profiles

This is the third step to checking if they have deactivated their accounts or, blocked you on Messenger. To do so,

1. Open Facebook and log into your account.

2. Tap on the ‘Search bar and search for the person whose account you want to check.

How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Messenger?

3. If their accounts appear, and you can open them, it means that they have blocked you on Facebook Messenger.

How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Messenger?

If their accounts do not appear, it may mean that they have either deactivated your accounts or, blocked you on Facebook itself.

What to do when you still can’t figure it out?

The most effective way to make sure of your assumption of whether someone blocked you on Messenger or deactivates their accounts is that you ask your friends if they are friends with that person and can send messages or not. To makes sure, ask a few of your friends to do so. And, in the end, you will have your answer.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

What does a red circle mean when you text someone on Messenger?

The appearance of the red circle when you text someone on Messenger denotes that the person has not blocked you on Messenger. However, your messages did not get sent may be due to some errors or, poor internet connection.

How to block someone on Facebook Messenger?

You can block someone on Facebook Messenger by long-pressing the chat box of the person for a few seconds till options appear and clicking on ‘Block’ to block them. You can either just block calls and messages or, you can also entirely block them on Facebook.

You can also unblock them whenever you choose to by following some easy steps. Click here to learn more: How to Unblock Someone on Messenger?

Conclusion

Hence, in this way, by following the steps mentioned above in the article, you can now determine whether someone blocked you on Messenger. You can ask your friends to confirm before you decide to follow any of these processes as well to save your time and effort.

Hope this article was helpful and cleared your doubts. Feel free to leave comments in case of any queries.

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Recent Articles

Related Stories

Sign-up for our Newsletter Today

Latest Articles In The World of Technology & Internet.

Specialized newsletter for exclusive content regularly. We
hate spam.