Html code here! Replace this with any non empty raw html code and that's it.

How to Delete Snapchat Message?

Have you regretted a text message as soon as you send it? Do you wish you could revert and take your words back? Many applications have thus put forward the ‘unsend‘ feature, following this streak you can also delete Snapchat message. This works like an unsend feature with the exception that your friend will be notified about it.

Initially, people had found hacks that could work as an ‘unsend‘ option on Snapchat. But luckily, Snapchat realized this bug and fixed it so now you can only delete Snapchat message. Even though your friend will know that you deleted something, it is a guaranteed way to get rid of messages. In this article, we will look into various ways to delete Snapchat message.

Can I Delete Snapchat Message Even If My Friend has Already Seen it?

Yes, you can delete Snapchat message even if your friend has already seen them. Thankfully, it does not matter whether your friend has seen your message or not, on Snapchat you can delete the messages anytime. Once you delete your message, Snapchat will remove message from both chatboxes.

How to Delete Snapchat Message?

As stated earlier, Snapchat has a very effective way to get rid of your Snapchat messages. We have curated four different ways for you to delete Snapchat message including a method where you can automatically set your messages to get deleted after a certain period.

  1. Delete Message
  2. Clear Conversation
  3. Delete Saved Message
  4. Setup Snaps to Delete Automatically

You can look through each method and use them as per your requirement. Remember you can use Snapchat on your Android and IOS device to delete Snapchat message.

Delete Message

With this method, you can individually delete each message. This can come in handy especially if you had mistakenly sent a text that you quickly want to delete. Follow the steps below to delete Snapchat message.

1. Log into your account.

2. Click on the message icon and select a chatbox.

How to Delete Snapchat Message?

3. Long press your message and select ‘Delete‘.

How to Delete Snapchat Message?

4. Confirm ‘Delete Chat‘.

How to Delete Snapchat Message?

Snapchat will automatically remove the message from both sides and the message will not be visible anymore. This way you can successfully delete Snapchat message.

Clear Conversation

A lot of application has made it rather hard to clear the conversation all at once. But not Snapchat. With Snapchat, you can easily get rid of an entire chatbox all at once. Follow the steps below to get the result.

1. Log into your account.

2. Go to the chat list and long-press a chatbox.

How to Delete Snapchat Message?

3. Choose ‘More‘ and select ‘Clear Conversation‘.

How to Delete Snapchat Message?

4. Select ‘Clear‘.

How to Delete Snapchat Message?

The chatbox you selected will be deleted only from your chat list while the other person will still be able to see it. This will be helpful when you want to dispose of an entire conversation quickly.

Delete Saved Message

Snapchat market itself as an app for privacy. Messages, Snaps, and everything you share through a private chat and even on a public story gets deleted after a certain time. But it also has an option where you can save messages and snaps. What if you want to delete saved Snapchat messages as well?

It certainly is not easy to directly delete a saved chat because there’s a chance it will not be removed. You will first have to unsave a chat and proceed with the deletion afterward. To learn the full process read: How to Delete Saved Messages on Snapchat?

Setup Snaps to Delete Automatically

By default, your chats and snaps on Snapchat are set to delete immediately after viewing them. However, you can change the settings to meet your requirement by following the steps below:

1. Log into your account.

2. Click on the chat icon and long-press a chatbox.

How to Delete Snapchat Message?

3. Choose ‘More‘ and select ‘Delete Chats‘.

How to Delete Snapchat Message?

4. Select ‘After Viewing‘ or ‘24 Hours after Viewing‘.

How to Delete Snapchat Message?

The settings will be updated on both sides and the texts will be deleted as per the settings you made.

FAQs

Will My Friend Know if I Delete Snapchat Message?

Snapchat is all about letting people enjoy their privacy. For this reason, whenever someone saves or deletes messages, or snaps on Snapchat a small notice gets sent to both parties. So, if you delete a message on Snapchat, it will show a notice that goes something along the lines of “…. has deleted a chat.

How to Delete Snapchat Message?

Will My Message Get Deleted if I Delete My Account?

Unfortunately, your messages will not automatically get deleted just because you delete your account. Unless you went through the hassle of removing chats before deactivating your account, the chat will remain intact.

Conclusion

Even though there might be a negative reaction from your friend knowing you deleted a message but is all good if you manage to talk your friend out of it. In this article, we showed you different ways to delete Snapchat message. We hope this was a helpful article. Let us know if you have any queries.

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Recent Articles

Related Stories