Clubhouse is an audio chat app that was launched in March of 2020 as an exclusive chatting platform. This platform initially allowed you to join the rooms in the clubhouse only if you got an invite which is no longer the case. Now, anyone can make a clubhouse account and even start their own rooms. But, since it is an audio-only chat app, many people may not enjoy it very much and want to delete clubhouse account.
There are several social media platforms that allow you to text, audio, and video call, play games, and do many more activities on them. But, this is not the case in Clubhouse. Here, you can only communicate with your friends and family via audio chats which may not be preferable by many people and they might hence want to delete Clubhouse account.
If you are new on this app and unaware of how to delete Clubhouse account, worry no more because, with this article, we have your back.
How to Delete Clubhouse Account?
One of the best things about deleting a Clubhouse account is that it does not delete your account at once. When you delete your account on Clubhouse, it will be deactivated for 30 days before deleting it permanently. In that time period, it will hide your account from being visible to other users and you can reactivate it anytime within 30 days if you want to. You can delete Clubhouse account by following the given steps:
1. Open Clubhouse and log into your account.
2. Tap on your ‘Profile icon’.
3. Click on the ‘Settings icon’.
4. Select your ‘Account name’ as shown below.
5. Click on ‘Deactivate Account’ option.
6. Read the terms and click on ‘I understand. Deactivate Account’.
7. A message will be shown ensuring that your account has been deactivated.
You can only recover your account if you log into it within 30 days. Otherwise, you will have to create a new account again once it is permanently removed from the server. In this way, you can delete Clubhouse Account using both android and iPhone i.e. via the Clubhouse app.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
Does deleting my account delete my data as well?
Unfortunately not. In the clubhouse, when you schedule your account for deletion, the app will still be retaining your data. Unlike other social media platforms such as Instagram and Facebook, Clubhouse does not delete your data by itself and you will have to do so manually. To do so, you will have to request Clubhouse support to delete you data.
How to verify email in Clubhouse?
You might need to verify your email in Clubhouse in order to receive backup notifications and emails regarding new features and updates. To do so, Open your Clubhouse account and then click on the Profile icon> @> Enter email>Verify. You will be sent a confirmation mail and you will have to open it in order to confirm your email on Clubhouse.
Hence, by using the steps mentioned above in the article, you can now easily delete Clubhouse account. If you are only looking to take a break and not permanently get rid of your account, make sure to log in within 30 days tie period. The steps mentioned are applicable while using the Clubhouse app on both android and iOS devices.
Hope this article was helpful and cleared your doubts. Feel free to leave comments in case of any confusion and queries. Also, help our channel grow by sharing this article with your friends and family so that we can bring such reliable information to you in the future as well.