Twitter is one of the social networking sites which is getting more popular nowadays. Twitter allows you to make a tweet. The users can follow each other to like tweets, retweet, and so on. Sometimes you may want to delete or deactivate the account. You can also delete an old Twitter account you cannot access. If you want to get the answer for how to do so, read the full article. Once you read this article, you can easily deactivate and delete a Twitter account.
Why Delete Your Twitter Account?
You don’t need access to email or phone numbers to delete the account. You can easily do so even without logging in. If you feel, you don’t need the old account you can just delete it. So, why will you delete an old Twitter account? First of all, if you don’t have access to your account. If you don’t remember the email and phone number used, you can delete the account. If you have created a new account then also you can delete the account.
What Should You Remember Before Deleting The Account?
In case you want to delete an old Twitter account you cannot access you need to remember a few things. The deletion process may take some time to complete. You can only deactivate your account if you can access the account. The account will delete automatically after 30 days. If you do not have access to the account, you need a friend’s account. You should submit all your documents for verification.
How To Delete An Old Twitter Account You Cannot Access?
In order to delete the old account, you will need someone else’s account and also your documents. If you both of these, you can follow the steps below to delete the old account:
- Go to Twitter’s support and request page from your friend’s account.
- Request them to delete your account and also provide documents for account verification.
- Confirm for the deletion of the account and they will delete the account.
How To Delete A Twitter Account You Can Access?
In order to delete an account you can access, you need to use a web browser for the same. This feature is available only on the web and desktop. You can easily delete the Twitter account by following these steps:
1. Login to Twitter an tap on ‘More‘ and on ‘Settings and Privacy‘.
2. Click on ‘Your account‘ and on ‘Deactivate your account‘.
3. Click on ‘Deactivate‘ and enter your password and click on ‘Deactivate‘.
4. Your account will be deleted after 30 days automatically.
Does Deleting My Twitter Account Delete All My Data And Tweets?
Once you delete your account, your data and tweets will be deleted from Twitter. The data may still be with search engines like Google and so on. Twitter does not have any control over them, so it may still remain on the web.
Can Twitter Delete Your Account Automatically?
Twitter can delete your account after 6 months if you have not login to the application. The inactive policy of Twitter removes the account due to it being inactive for a long period of time. If you do not have access to the email, then Twitter will automatically delete your account after 6 months.
Hence, you can easily delete an old Twitter account you cannot access. Cannot Access. You can do it from your PC along with the mobile browser simply by following the steps given above. Thank you for reading the article. We hope you got your answer on how to delete an old Twitter account you cannot access. Please share the article with your friends. If you have any queries or comments do leave them in the comment box.
Subscribe to our newsletter for the latest tech news, tips & tricks, and tech reviews.